Araçlar

Electric Mercedes GLC in Turkey, November 2026: Turkey-Only 218 hp GLC 200 AMG at TRY 5.86 Million, 615 km Range and Real-World Charging Costs

November 2, 2026·8 dk read
#Mercedes GLC electric#GLC 200 AMG#EV charging Turkey#electric SUV price#EV range#DC fast charging

Why is the electric GLC making headlines now?

The GLC is one of Mercedes-Benz's best-selling SUVs in Turkey, and it now has a fully electric sibling. This version uses an 800-volt architecture, and Turkey gets its own engine option. The GLC 200 AMG went on sale in August 2026. Its 218 hp output keeps it in the 55% Special Consumption Tax (ÖTV) bracket. The 489 hp GLC 400 4MATIC versions of the same car fall into the 75% bracket.

The October 2026 price list put the car back in the spotlight. The GLC 200 AMG went from its September launch price of TRY 5,720,000 to TRY 5,863,000, an increase of about TRY 143,000 in a single month. That is why searches like "electric GLC price", "GLC 200 range" and "GLC charging time" are running high.

In this article we cover the car's on-paper figures, how many minutes and how many lira it actually takes to charge at public stations in Turkey, and how it compares with its rivals.

Price list (October 2026)

VersionPowerÖTV bracketList price
GLC 200 AMG (Turkey-only)218 hp55%TRY 5,863,000
GLC 400 4MATIC AMG489 hp75%TRY 7,053,000
GLC 400 4MATIC Edition 1 AMG489 hp75%TRY 7,371,500

Source: Mercedes-Benz Turkey October 2026 price list. The November list may differ, so check with a dealer.

Most of the roughly TRY 1.2 million gap between the two versions comes from tax. Engine output decides the ÖTV bracket, so Mercedes built a rear-wheel-drive, lower-output version just for Turkey. The battery and charging hardware on this version were not cut back, though. That matters for charging, and we go into it below.

Specifications: GLC 200 AMG

SpecValue
Battery (usable)85 kWh
WLTP rangeUp to 615 km
Average consumption (WLTP)15.2–18.1 kWh/100 km
Architecture800 V
DC charging powerUp to 320 kW
DC 10–80%22 minutes
Range added in 10 minutes of DC chargingUp to 265 km
AC charging powerUp to 22 kW
AC 10–80%4.75 hours
Power / torque218 hp / 490 Nm
0–100 km/h8.0 s
Top speed210 km/h
Kerb weight2,370 kg
Luggage space520 L rear + 128 L front

For the GLC 400 4MATIC, Mercedes Turkey lists 489 hp, 0–100 km/h in 4.3 seconds, DC charging up to 330 kW and up to 300 km of range in 10 minutes. Turkish sources give a WLTP range of 638 km. Turkish press materials do not include an official 10–80% time for this version.

What does 615 km mean in the real world?

The WLTP figure is a lab number, measured at mild temperatures with mixed driving. In a 2.4-tonne SUV, three things matter most for real consumption: motorway speed, outside temperature and wheel size. Cars sold in Turkey come on 20-inch wheels.

A rough estimate (approximate figures):

  • City driving, mild weather: at around 16–17 kWh/100 km, 500–530 km is achievable.
  • Motorway, 120 km/h, summer: at 19–21 kWh/100 km, about 400–450 km.
  • Motorway, winter, heating on: consumption can climb to 22–24 kWh/100 km, cutting range to 350–390 km.

On long trips, the practical plan is to drive between 10% and 80%. That window uses about 59.5 kWh, which works out to 270–310 km stints on the motorway. Between Istanbul and Ankara (~450 km), one short DC stop is usually enough.

Public charging in Turkey: how many minutes?

The manufacturer's 22-minute 10–80% figure only applies at a high-power DC unit where the car can use its full 320 kW. Most of Turkey's public DC network is in the 60–180 kW range. Here is how charging time changes by charger class (approximate, with the battery at a mild temperature):

Charger typeApprox. 10–80% time
300 kW+ DC (HPC)22–25 min
180 kW DC25–30 min
120 kW DC35–40 min
60 kW DC60–70 min
22 kW AC~4.75 hours (official)
11 kW AC~6–6.5 hours
7.4 kW home wallbox~9 hours

Two things to know:

  1. You feel the 800-volt advantage most on high-power chargers. On a 60 kW unit, the GLC's 320 kW capability does little in practice. You will wait about an hour, like any car on a 60 kW charger. When you plan a route, the charger's power matters as much as the distance.
  2. A cold battery charges more slowly. In winter, especially on the first charge of the morning, setting the charger as your navigation destination lets the battery precondition on the way. That noticeably shortens the session.

On the AC side, accepting up to 22 kW is a real plus. A 2–3 hour stop at a 22 kW AC socket in a shopping mall, hotel or office car park adds 40–60 kWh, or roughly 220–330 km. Many rivals are capped at 11 kW on AC, so they get about half that energy in the same time.

Charging cost: how much is a full charge?

Our example uses TRY 13.40 per kWh on DC and TRY 9.40 per kWh on AC (ADZE Charge's current rates; prices vary by operator). These figures are approximate. Because of charging losses, the energy you pay for can be a few percent higher than what goes into the battery.

ScenarioEnergyDC (TRY 13.40/kWh)AC (TRY 9.40/kWh)
10% → 80%~59.5 kWh~TRY 800~TRY 560
10% → 100%~76.5 kWh~TRY 1,025~TRY 720
100 km (WLTP 15.2–18.1 kWh)—~TRY 205–245~TRY 145–170
100 km (motorway, ~20 kWh)—~TRY 270~TRY 190

Compared with the fuel cost per 100 km of a petrol or diesel SUV in the same class, the GLC comes out clearly cheaper, especially if you mostly charge on AC or at home. For a driver who only uses DC the gap narrows, but it does not close.

Idle fee warning: Many operators charge a per-minute idle fee if a car keeps occupying the socket after charging has finished. The risk is small during a 22-minute fast charge. During long AC sessions, keep the app's notifications switched on.

Rival comparison

The electric GLC's direct rivals are mid-size electric SUVs from the German premium brands:

ModelStarting priceBattery (net)WLTP rangeMax DCDC 10–80%
Mercedes GLC 200 AMGTRY 5,863,000 (Oct 2026)85 kWh615 km320 kW22 min
Mercedes GLC 400 4MATIC AMGTRY 7,053,000 (Oct 2026)not disclosed (TR)~638 km330 kWnot disclosed (TR)
BMW iX3 50 xDriveTRY 6,538,000 (June 2026 list)108.7 kWh805 km400 kW~21 min (manufacturer)
Audi Q6 e-tronFrom TRY 9,340,419 (Oct 2026)94.9 kWhUp to 619 km (quattro)270 kW~21 min (manufacturer)

Key takeaways:

  • The GLC 200 wins on price and tax. Its Turkey-only, lower-output motor gives Mercedes the most affordable entry price in the segment right now. A higher ÖTV bracket pushes the Q6 e-tron's starting price above TRY 9 million.
  • The BMW iX3 leads on range. Its bigger battery gives it about 190 km more range on paper. It costs about TRY 675,000 more than the GLC 200 (the latest iX3 list we could find is from June 2026, so current pricing may differ).
  • All three are in the same league for charging speed. In real life, 20–22 minute 10–80% times end up very close, depending on charger power. Most of Turkey's network is 180 kW or below, so the difference rarely exceeds a few minutes per stop.
  • The GLC leads on AC. 22 kW AC support is a real plus for anyone who charges in car parks often.

Who is it for?

The GLC 200 AMG may make sense if:

  • You want a premium brand as a company car or family SUV and care more about comfort than performance,
  • You can charge at home or at work (this is where the cost advantage is biggest),
  • You take a few long trips a month and are fine with 22-minute stops.

Things to watch out for:

  • 218 hp is "enough" for a 2.4-tonne body, but not sporty: 0–100 km/h takes 8 seconds.
  • In winter, motorway range drops well below WLTP. Don't plan a 600 km trip on a single charge.
  • Prices are updated monthly. The September–October increase may carry over to the November list.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does the electric Mercedes GLC cost in Turkey? On the October 2026 list, the Turkey-only GLC 200 AMG costs TRY 5,863,000, the GLC 400 4MATIC AMG TRY 7,053,000 and the GLC 400 4MATIC Edition 1 AMG TRY 7,371,500. The GLC 200 is in the 55% ÖTV bracket; the GLC 400 versions are in the 75% bracket.

How fast does the GLC 200 AMG charge? According to the manufacturer, it charges from 10% to 80% in 22 minutes on a 320 kW DC charger and adds up to 265 km of range in 10 minutes. On the 180 kW chargers common in Turkey this takes about 25–30 minutes, and on 60 kW chargers about an hour. On 22 kW AC, 10–80% takes 4.75 hours.

How much does it cost to charge the electric GLC at a public station? Taking the 85 kWh battery from 10% to 80% needs about 59.5 kWh. At a DC rate of TRY 13.40 per kWh that is about TRY 800; at an AC rate of TRY 9.40 per kWh, about TRY 560. Cost per kilometre is roughly TRY 2–2.5 on DC and TRY 1.5–1.7 on AC.

What does the 615 km range mean in practice? The WLTP figure is a lab value. In mild weather, more than 500 km is possible in the city. On the motorway at 120 km/h, about 400–450 km in summer and 350–390 km in winter is more realistic.

Conclusion

The electric GLC 200 AMG is a smart package tailored to Turkey's tax system. Its power is tuned to the ÖTV bracket, but the battery and charging hardware are left at full spec. With an 85 kWh battery, 800-volt architecture, 320 kW DC and 22 kW AC support, it is one of the most flexible premium SUVs to use on Turkey's public charging network. The real question is no longer "how far does it go?" but "what power are the chargers on my route?" The answer decides whether each stop takes 25 minutes or an hour.

Before you set off in your new GLC, check the fast chargers along your route in the ADZE Charge app.


Cover image: Alexander-93 — CC BY-SA 4.0 — https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Mercedes-Benz_GLC_with_EQ_Technology_IAA_2025_DSC_2106_(cropped).jpg

Cars mentioned in this article

Want to install a charging station?

Let our experts design the right solution for you.

Request a Station